Cellar Release
checking stock ...

2010 Lucien le Moine Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru

BurgundyRedHighly RecommendInternationalPrivate CellarNew Arrivals

$ 990.00 AUD


The Lucien Le Moine whites and reds remain some of the most compelling wines being made in Burgundy. An exceptional Grand Cru Pinot Noir from the vines of Charmes Chambertin in a truly special vintage. Exceptional.

Region - Burgundy

Type - Red

Year - 2010

Winery - Burgundy

Grape - Pinot Noir

Volume - Standard - 750ml

About the wine

Tasting notes

The 2010 Charmes-Chambertin is sublime. It reveals lovely fleshiness and depth. Sweet red berries, flowers and spices flesh out in the glass. The Charmes impresses for its impeccable textural finesse, fabulous balance and overall sense of harmony. The Le Moine Charmes is equal parts true Charmes and Mayozeres. Anticipated maturity: 2020-2030.

Wine descriptors

Captivating and Complex, Elegant and Fine, For the Cellar, Smooth and Seductive, Something Special

Fruit aromas & flavour

Cherries, Red Berries

Other aromas & flavour

Earth, Florals, Meaty, Minerality, Oak, Spices, Tannins

Body type




Food pairings





Red Meat







Spicy Foods

Cured Meats


Expert review

There is a floral nose to the red berry and cassis suffused nose that also evidences hints of earth, humus and forest floor. There is an unusual degree of refinement to the round yet precise middle weight flavors that possess a wonderfully complex, balanced and focused backend. This is really quite pretty but unlike many wines that are pretty but have limited depth, this is by contrast quite deep. 94pts

Burghound - Allen Meadows

The Grape

Pinot Noir

Pinot noir (French: [pino nwaʁ]) is a red-wine grape variety whose name roughly translates to describe the tight clusters of a pine cone. Its home is France's Burgundy region, particularly Côte-d'Or. It is also planted in Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, northern parts of Croatia, Czech Republic, England, the Republic of Georgia, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Hungary, Kosovo, the Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, New Zealand, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States, and Uruguay.